Clappia bypasses the whole app installation package and Appstore/Playstore hosting system by taking this approach of app assignment. Simply assign this app to a set of users and they can access all apps assigned to them by logging into a common Clappia app or Clappia website. Here is a quick guide –
Add users to your workplace
It’s important to add users to your workplace first. This is important in the long run to maintain your data security. A user can be removed from a Workplace and he/she loses access to all apps together.
Users can be added by navigating to Workplace Details tab on the left navigation.
Add the email ids of the users who need to be a part of one or more apps in your Workplace. This is a one time action for each user. In case the user is not a Clappia user already, he/she will receive an email with the sign up instructions and link.
Assign App to this user
Go back to your app by navigating to the Dashboard icon on the left navigation.
You should see your app again. Click on the app icon to open then app and then go to the edit mode by clicking on the “Edit App” button.
Go to the Configuration Tab.
Click on the User Access button.
Select one or more of your Workplace users. The list will include the users that you invited above.
Select a Role for the selected users and click Assign.
The users will receive an email with the app link. Whenever the users sign up, they should see this app in the dashboard of <yourcompany>.clappia.com. The users can access the mobile app by downloading the common Clappia app and logging in with the same email id.